25,957 reputation
939115
bio website gardening.stackexchange.com
location Lancaster, Pennsylvania
age
visits member for 3 years, 9 months
seen 7 hours ago

Visit the new Lifehacks beta! We're fresh off the bat, and flying.


Feel free to contact me (@J.Musser) in our chat room (The Garden Shed) if you have anything you want to tell me, or just want to chat. You can email me at frank.j.musser@gmail.com if you need to contact me personally. This email is only used for SE, so don't be surprised if there is a delay in my response.

I'm mainly a beta user right now:

profile for jmusser on Stack Exchange, a network of free, community-driven Q&A sites


Brief description of my location/climate:

3.1 acres of scrub woods and steep southwest slopes down to a swampy front yard. avg 45-60"/yr. precipitation. First frost: September 25. Last frost: April 10. Avg. low in winter is 22 degrees Fahrenheit, occasionally down to 0 or -2 to 3. Avg. high in summer is 82 degrees Fahrenheit, occasionally up to 103 to 104.


I joined this site July 6 '11. I have been gardening all my life, and have experience in the southeastern Pennsylvanian climate. I have knowledge in lawn care, tree and shrub care, general landscaping, edibles, nursery, and indoor gardening, as well as other variable aspects of horticulture.

I also have a fairly good knowledge of basic biological concepts, and have fun learning about it on Biology beta. I enjoy outdoor activities, when I can get around to them.

Feel free to drop me a note:


258
× 91
122
× 43
255
× 69
115
× 39
213
× 82
115
× 32
206
× 88
100
× 21
152
× 42
99
× 31
Gardening & Landscaping 25,957 rep 939115
Lifehacks 2,406 rep 1835
Meta Stack Exchange 1,530 rep 1824
Biology 1,152 rep 1846
The Great Outdoors 705 rep 1525

7,315 Votes Cast

all time   by type   month   week  
7,077 up 3,019 question 221 5
238 down 4,296 answer